Friday’s Photo: Safari Wedding Inspiration

In honor of the trip I’m taking next week with my family (we’re going to South Africa for a 10 day safari! check out pics from the trip here), I decided to make this Friday’s photo an inspiration board for an African safari wedding.

How cute is the cake with silhouettes of trees and elephants?

I just love all of the vistas I’ve found that people can get married at. Talk about a breathtaking view!

You and your guests can take game drives to see all of the amazing animals in their real habitat. What an unforgettable experience to have connected to your wedding.

Using deep colored flowers that fill your bouquet or centerpeices will play upon the deep colors of the surrounding landscape and sunsets.

A whimsical, but detailed dress seems to fit the African plains, don’t you think?

Stay in a fabulous and romantic room at a cozy lodge, such as the honeymoon chalet at the Vuyani Lodge, and make it an intimate, private affair.

_________________________________________________________________

Well, this will probably be my last post until I get back after the New Year. So I wish you all the happiest of holidays and a great start to 2012.

One thought on “Friday’s Photo: Safari Wedding Inspiration

  1. Pingback: A Vacation for Any Occassion: An African Safari «

Leave a comment